Come to Christ

Verse one:

I bore my guilt and condemnation

There was no hope in sight

Til I heard of a wounded Savior

One who took my guilt upon Himself

Chorus:

How can it be?

God the Son died for me

How can it be?

God the Son risen victoriously

Verse Two:

My life was lived apart from God

I cared for myself alone

How could he possibly love me?

In Christ – God’s love clearly seen.

Chorus:

How can it be?

God the Son died for me

How can it be?

God the Son risen victoriously

Verse Three:

From God, my sin separated me

Dead in my trespasses and iniquity

God provided a sin-bearer

Christ my substitute died for me

Chorus:

How can it be?

God the Son died for me

How can it be?

God the Son risen victoriously

Verse Four:

He has risen and will return

Come to Christ you sinners

He bore your sin and your punishment

Come to Christ – be reconciled to God

Chorus:

How can it be?

God the Son died for me

How can it be?

God the Son risen victoriously

Leave a Reply

