Throne of Grace

I come to the King and His throne of grace

Through the blood of Jesus I come

Apart from Christ taking my place

I could expect only wrath

 

My sin deserved judgment

Father, You know all of this

My  sin was judged on the cross

Son of God, You endured my wrath

 

I have no righteousness of my own

God, You credited Jesus’ as my own

Declared righteous, sanctified, forgiven

In Jesus Christ my Savior, my righteousness

 

Thank You Jesus that I come to the throne of grace

Apart from Your cross my sins would remain

Apart from You purchasing my redemption

I would come to face Your righteous wrath

 

Born into sin and its condemnation

Hopeless and helpless, needing grace

Redeemed from sin and justified

Reconciled through Christ, who took my place

Leave a Reply

