I Come to You

I Come to You

Chorus:

I come to you, my Lord and my God.

You removed my sin and accepted me.

Through my precious Jesus who hung on the tree.

I come to you, my Lord and my God.

Verse one:

Oh God, my sin overwhelms me.

It is like a flood that rises over my head.

To redeem me is why your son bled.

So that a son of God, I might be.

Verse two:

Oh God, my heart aches.

I am not what I hope to be.

Let there be more of you and less of me.

To live every moment for your sake

Verse three:

Oh God, your mercy sustains.

Your word reminds me.

From my guilt I am free.

Through your Son, his redemptive pains.

Verse four:

Oh God, I am new.

Transformed by your grace.

Through your Son who took my place.

Through Jesus I know you.

Leave a Reply

