A Proverb for my Daughter

A proverb for my daughter

my daughter look to God

find meaning and value in him

 

You are infinitely precious to your Father

seek his face and his word in all things

 

Love his way and keep to his path

love his wisdom and his truth

 

Turn away from the evil way

reject its passing fancies and fleeting charm

 

Your beauty my daughter is not reflected in a mirror

your beauty my daughter is found in Christ

 

choose godliness, choose wisdom

treasured joy, treasure Christ

Leave a Reply

