God of Mercy

Your grace overflows me
My sin once consumed me
The gospel brought hope
Despair once filled me

God of mercy
Lord of love
King of glory
Father above

Your holy requirements were met in your Son
Apart from Christ, hope would be lost
O God, my sin nailed your Son to the cross
The mercy, the love, the wonders you have done

God of mercy
Lord of love
King of glory
Father above

Jesus, you paid my price
My sins upon you were laid
It was through your sacrifice
My guilt, my debt was wiped away

God of mercy
Lord of love
King of glory
Father above

2 thoughts on “God of Mercy

  1. Pingback: But I Obtained Mercy | The Third Cross Congregation

  2. Pingback: ONLY GOD CAN JOSTLE JUSTICE; AND HIS MERCY AND GRACE IS TOO DEEP FOR US TO COMPREHEND: “THEREFORE, WE TAKE IT FOR GRANTED!” : Babe in Christ

Leave a Reply

