What motivates me to share the Gospel?

There are a few things that motivate me to share the gospel. 

First, I accepted Christ when I was 18 years old.  I know what it is like to live without hope and purpose.  I know what it was like to live with shame and guilt. 

Second, I had people around me that professed to be Christians, but I never knew it.  They didn’t live any different than I did as an unsaved person.  They never told me about Christ and my need for forgiveness.  I made a decision in my life that I didn’t want to be that “unknown Christian” in someone else’s life, who wondered why I never told him/her about Christ.

Third, I believe the Bible.  God has called me the ambassador of Christ, and I am to share His message of the gospel with everyone I have an opportunity to share with.  Also, I believe there is a real place called Hell, where people will spend eternity.  I want to share the gospel with them, so they have opportunity to be rescued.  I believe that every true believer should have a burden for the unsaved.  God has that burden (2 Pet. 3:9).  “You have never looked into the eyes of another human being that doesn’t matter to God” (Bill Hybels).

These are the things that motivate me to share the gospel.  Christ has given everything for me and I am His (2 Cor. 5:15).

Leave a Reply

