A Living Sacrifice

As I wrote to the Roman Church I encouraged them to present their bodies as a living and holy sacrifice to God. As I look back now, I know that many of them did just that. They died to self and their own desires, and became alive to God through Christ and His desires. They paid a great price for this, some losing their lives. What a tribute to Christ! They loved not their own lives, even unto death! Through their sacrifice, many people in Rome turned from their sins and trusted in the Lord Jesus as their Savior and Lord! Today, I write to you in a century that I have not lived in, 21st century America (when I was on earth, I did not know such a place existed). But, you do not face situations that are that much different that what I faced in the 1st century. You face an enemy greater than yourself, the deceiver, Satan. He desires to draw you away from God and the pursuit of His kingdom priorities. You have sin within you fighting against the Spirit of God, pulling you to disobey God. I implore you, stand fast in the Word of God. Do not quench the Spirit. Yield the members of your body to God as instruments of righteousness, and not instruments of unrighteousness.
You were bought with a price, therefore glorify God in your bodies. Hold fast brothers and sisters, the Lord Jesus is coming! Come even now Lord Jesus!

Leave a Reply

